Texas Apartment Association Staff

TAA’s professional staff work collectively to deliver value to members.

Executive

Chris Newton

Executive Vice President
chris@taa.org

Oversees all association operations, staff and governance.

Legal

Sandy Garcia Hoy

General Counsel
sandy@taa.org

Manages legal affairs involving both the Texas Apartment Association as well as the rental housing industry.

Bill Warren

Of Counsel

Consults with the association on legal matters impacting the rental housing industry in Texas and laws governing the rental relationship.

Government Affairs

David Mintz, CAE

Vice President of Government Affairs
david@taa.org

Oversees the association’s government affairs activities, legislative agenda and PAC.

Kyle Jackson

Director of Government Affairs
kyle@taa.org

Directs PAC fundraising, volunteer legislative engagement and related government affairs activities.

Chris Newton and Sandy Garcia Hoy are also part of the Government Affairs team.

Education and Meetings

Donna Harbers, CMP

Vice President of Meetings & Education
donna@taa.org

Manages association meetings and education programming.

Heather Reynolds

Meetings & Education Coordinator
heather@taa.org

Provides administrative and registration support for educational seminars, webinars and meetings.

Membership

Glenda Holmes, CAE, ABC

Vice President of Member Services
glenda@taa.org

Oversees the TAA Click & Lease program, TAA REDBOOK and other technology programs. Directs volunteer recruitment and engagement initiatives.

Abigail Baylen

Membership Services Coordinator
abigail@taa.org

Manages the association’s membership database, Board, Committee and contact lists, and provides administrative support for member services.

Conference & Expo

Lynn Fisher, CMP

Vice President of Conference & Exhibitions
lynn@taa.org

Manages the association’s annual Education Conference & Lone Star Expo.

Communications and Marketing

Michelle Helmers

Vice President of Communications & Marketing
michelle@taa.org

Manages TAA print and digital communications. Handles media inquiries.

David Hewlett

Communications Director
dhewlett@taa.org

Manages the association’s social media channels, maintains website content and coordinates and produces digital and print marketing materials.

Finance

Jeremy Norton

Chief Financial Officer
jeremy@taa.org

Oversees the budgets, financial reporting and controls for the association, the TAA PAC and the TAA Education Foundation. Oversees and manages the association’s information technology needs.

Regina Howell

Finance Director
regina@taa.org

Manages financial, tax and accounting reports including reconciliation of association member service programs. Responsible for meeting registration including Education Conference, Lone Star Expo and Board of Directors meetings.

Texas Apartment Association Education Foundation

Becca Ramati

Vice President-Texas Apartment Association Education Foundation
becca@taa.org

Oversees all Education Foundation operations, programs, partnerships, fundraising and governance.

Administrative

Jennifer Woster

Secretary/Receptionist
jennifer@taa.org

Provides general administrative support and office management for the association.

×