Accomplished rental housing professionals from across Texas contribute to the success.

The Texas Apartment Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors with representatives from each of our 24 local associations. Board members include representatives of companies that own or manage rental housing, as well as representatives of companies that supply products or services for rental housing. Members of the Board of Directors serve on committees and task forces that set priorities and establish goals for the year.

TAA officers and Executive Committee members are elected by the Board of Directors, and serve a one-year term on a calendar year basis.

4 Officers

8 Vice Presidents at Large

3 of the most recent Past Presidents of the association

4 Texans serving in leadership roles for the National Apartment Association

Non-voting members of the TAA Executive Committee include:
  • The chair of the TAA Legislative Committee
  • National Apartment Association Region VI Vice Presidents from Texas
  • Any NAA officer from Texas
The TAA Board of Directors includes:
  • Voting Directors representing 24 local apartment associations
  • Alternate Directors representing 24 local apartment associations

Kelley Liserio, CAPS, NCP, CPO
Homespring Residential Services

Renee Zahn, CAM, NALP, CPM, ARM
Greystar Real Estate Partners

Mike Rust, CAMT, CAPS
Highland Commercial Properties

Matt Jones
AMLI Residential

Christy Rodriguez
Judwin Properties

Tanner Noble
Rebus Capital

Lori Bush
W3 Luxury Living

Cayce Coon
Madera Residential

Patty Utley
Portico Property Management

Ian Mattingly
Luma Residential

Danny Perea
Tropicana Properties

Katya Watson
Cushman Wakefield

Demetrio Jimenez
Tropicana Properties

Clay Hicks, CPM
The Dinerstein Companies

Hugh Cobb, CPM
Asset Living

Traci Hall, CPM
NAA Regional Vice President

Mark Hurley, CAPS
NAA Regional Vice President

Jay Parmelee, CPM
NAA Alternate Regional Vice President

Jackie Rhone, CAPS, CPM
NAA Regional Vice President

TAA Legislative Committee Chair
Renee Zahn, CAM, NALP, CPM, ARM