Keep up with what’s happening in the Texas rental housing industry

TAA members earn NAA awards


Congratulations to these Texas Apartment Association members who received National Apartment Association Excellence Awards during Apartmentalize+ last month.

Key takeaways

A number of Texas Apartment Association members were recognized as National Apartment Association Excellence Award winners at a virtual ceremony last month.

NAA formally recognized the winners of the 2021 NAA Excellence Awards at a virtual ceremony sponsored by Belfor Property Restoration on June 16. The ceremony took place during Apartmentalize+, a pre-event celebration in anticipation of NAA’s annual trade show to be held in Chicago this summer, Apartmentalize.

The annual awards program recognizes excellence and leadership in the rental housing industry, celebrating communities, industry professionals and affiliated apartment associations that make unique and lasting contributions to the industry.

“NAA is proud of this group of dynamic and innovative industry leaders that are recipients of this year’s NAA Excellence Awards,” said Bob Pinnegar, NAA President and CEO. Despite the challenges of the past year, these award winners went above and beyond to make impressive and tangible contributions to the rental housing industry.”

Receiving NAA Excellence Awards:

Community Awards

Military Community of the Year
Fort Hood Family Housing, WinnMilitary
Fort Hood

Community Crisis Response of the Year
Mirabella Apartments, Verve Assets, LLC

NAA Education Institute Designate Awards

Apartment Maintenance Technician (CAMT) of the Year
Courtland Audain, CAMT
Berkshire Residential

Certified Apartment Manager (CAM) of the Year
Taryn Merrill, CAM
Greystar Real Estate Partners

Audain is a past winner of TAA’s Mary Williams Maintenance Professional of the Year Award, and a graduate of a training program for maintenance professionals sponsored by TAA Education Foundation, Goodwill Industries of Central Texas and the Austin Apartment Association.

High fives and hearty congratulations to all our Texas winners!

More from July 2021 Member Newsletter

Log in to view members only content.