Keep up with what’s happening in the Texas rental housing industry

TAA honors 2018 professional award winners


Seven outstanding rental housing professionals were honored at the Texas Apartment Association Education Conference & Lone Star Expo in San Antonio.

Key takeaways

  • The Texas Apartment Association recognized outstanding industry professionals during the TAA Education Conference & Lone Star Expo in San Antonio last month.
  • Awards recognized the outstanding regional supervisor, property manager, maintenance professional, leasing professional and independent rental owner of the year. Awards also were given to the outstanding apartment association staff executive of the year, and to honor a supplier partner for lifetime achievement in service to the association and industry.

The Texas Apartment Association honored the winners of this year’s prestigious professional awards April 27 at the Installation & Awards Dinner/Black & White Gala during the 2018 Education Conference & Lone Star Expo in San Antonio.

Awards were presented for the outstanding Regional Property Manager, Property Manager, Maintenance Professional, Leasing Professional, Independent Owner of the Year and Association Executive of the Year. The Olin Steele Lifetime Achievement Award, honoring an exceptional product/service member, was also presented.

This year’s winners are:

Rita Kirby Regional Property Manager of the Year
Jodi Spurrell, CAM, CAPS
Milestone Management
Apartment Association of Greater Dallas

Barbara MacManus Apartment Manager of the Year
Kristin Walk, CAM
Greystar Real Estate Partners
San Antonio Apartment Association

Mary Williams Maintenance Professional of the Year
Angel Davila CAMT, CAPS, CPO
Rainier Properties
Austin Apartment Association

Anita Marcino Leasing Professional of the Year
Erika Martinez, CAM, CPO, NALP
Bohannon Development Corporation
El Paso Apartment Association

Bob Ross Independent Owner of the Year
Clifton Fuller, CAM & Jeanne Fuller, CAM
Wildflower Property Management, LLC
Austin Apartment Association

Association Executive of the Year
Teri Bilby
San Antonio Apartment Association

Olin Steele Lifetime Achievement Award
Jeff Blevin, CAS
Camp Construction
Houston Apartment Association