Professional Awards

The Texas Apartment Association's professional awards recognize the hard work and contributions of industry professionals who work toward growth and development of their apartment associations and the community.

By recognizing the contributions of individuals who exemplify success in their field, TAA hopes to encourage other individuals to strive for excellence and become active participants in their local apartment associations.

Award categories

  • Barbara MacManus Apartment Manager of the Year Award
  • Mary Williams Maintenance Technician of the Year Award
  • Anita Marcino Leasing Professional of the Year Award
  • Rita Kirby Regional Property Manager of the Year Award
  • Independent Rental Owner of the Year Award
  • Association Executive of the Year Award
  • Olin Steele Product/Service Member Award
  • Bob Ross IRO of the Year Award

2014 award winners

TAA announced the winners of this year’s prestigious professional awards April 24 at the Installation & Awards Brunch during the 2014 Education Conference & Lone Star Expo in Dallas.

Awards were presented for the outstanding Regional Property Manager, Property Manager, Maintenance Professional, Leasing Professional, Independent Owner of the Year and Association Executive of the Year. Also presented was the Olin Steele Award, honoring the exceptional product/service member of the year.

This year’s winners are:

Anita Marcino Leasing Professional of the Year
Courtney Lindley, CAM
Greystar Real Estate Partners – Chandler Park Apartments
Houston Apartment Association

Mary Williams Maintenance Professional of the Year
Jimmy McClung, CAMT, ARM
LumaCorp, Inc. – Deer Cross & Deer Wood Apartments
Piney Woods Apartment Association

Barbara MacManus Manager of the Year
Bradley Roschyk, CAM, CAPS
Berkshire Property Advisors – Verandas at Timberglen
Apartment Association of Greater Dallas

Rita Kirby Regional Property Manager of the Year
Kristin Sizemore, CAM, CAPS, CAS, CAMT, CPO
Bohannon Development Corporation
El Paso Apartment Association

Independent Owner of the Year
Jerry Turner, CAM, CAPS & Sharon Turner, CAM, CAPS
T4 Housing Interests Management LLC
Houston Apartment Association

Olin Steele Product/Service Member
Michelle Bridges-Pahl, CAS
Century A/C Supply
Houston Apartment Association

AE of the Year
Sharon McCauley
Bryan/College Station Apartment Association

Contact your local apartment association for more information.